PARSIPPANY NJ - The Hydraulic Institute (HI), the largest association of pump manufacturers and suppliers to the pump industry in North America and the global authority on pumps and pumping systems, has announced its 2010 Board of Directors and officers. The new Board will be primarily responsible for providing organizational oversight to the institute and guiding the direction of its strategic plan.
Dennis Ziegler, President and CEO of GIW Industries Inc., is the newly elected Chairman of the Board. Ziegler served as 2009 President of HI and received the President’s Award in recognition for his efforts and leadership in that capacity. Ken Napolitano, President, ITT Residential & Commercial Water, will assume the HI presidency. Napolitano, who previously served HI as Vice President, Knowledge & Education in 2009, was recognized for this service and received HI’s Vice President’s Award.
The new board also includes three Vice Presidents. Dave McKinstry, Vice President, IMO Pump, was re-elected to serve as Vice President of Technical Affairs. Dean Douglas, President, Dover Pump Solutions Group, will serve as Vice President, Member Services, and Jim Swetye, Regional Training Manager, Grundfos Pumps USA, is the new Vice President, Knowledge & Education.
Additional Board members include: Sven Olsen, President, Leistritz Corp.; Mike Medaska, Vice President, ARO Fluid Products; Rich Heppe, President, Industrial Motors & Systems, Emerson/U.S. Motors; Mike Sutter, VP and GM, Flowserve Flow Solutions Group; Chad Tuttle, COO Americas, CLYDEUNION; Dave Brockway, President, Intelliquip, LLC; Dave Roland, President, Pentair Engineered Flow Technologies; and Tom Conroy, VP and GM, Chempump – A Division of Teikoku USA Inc.