The National Association for Surface Finishing (NASF), in partnership with the College for Creative Studies in Detroit, has named Nick Stone as the first-place winner of the 2007 Bright Design Challenge, a competition aimed at promoting electroplated finishes in automotive design. The second-place award went to Jun Yoo, while the third-place award went to Mykola Kindratyshyn. Sarah Montgomery and Tyler Mars both received an honorable mention.

With a theme of Crossover Vehicles, the 2007 Challenge was sponsored by Atotech USA, Inc., Cookson Electronics/Enthone Inc., Kuntz Electroplating Inc., MacDermid, Inc., Process Technology, Rohm & Haas Electronic Materials, Sigma Plating Co., Inc., Taskem, Inc., Univertical, and Uyemura International Corp.

For more information,