INDEPENDENCE, KY - The Industrial Heating Equipment Association (IHEA) recently announced its 2022-23 board of directors and executive officers. Serving as President is Jeff Valuck of Surface Combustion Inc., Vice-President is Brian Kelly of Honeywell Thermal Solutions, and Treasurer is Jeff Rafter of Selas Heat Technology Co. LLC. Scott Bishop of Alabama Power – a Southern Company assumes the Past President position.

IHEA President Jeff Valuck has been an active IHEA member for nearly a decade and has served as the Government Relations Committee chair for many of those years. When asked what goals he has for IHEA, Valuck said he plans to focus on “working on a strategic sustainability plan that puts IHEA in the forefront of emerging trends that are impacting our industry and gaining increasing interest from customers, governments, shareholders, and even employees.” Valuck continued, “I also look forward to increasing IHEA membership in all categories to give a greater fundamental 10,000-foot view of the industry.” 

IHEA also welcomes a new face to the board of directors, Ben Gasbarre. Gasbarre is the Executive Vice-President of Sales & Marketing for Gasbarre Thermal Processing Systems. He has been involved in the sales, engineering and manufacturing of thermal processing equipment for nearly 15 years. He received his management and economics degree from Penn State University and his MBA from the University of Michigan. Gasbarre provides thermal processing equipment solutions for both atmosphere and vacuum furnace applications, as well as associated auxiliary equipment, and aftermarket parts and service. “Being a part of the associations that drive the industries we serve forward has always been a core value of Gasbarre and our leadership. I look forward to joining the IHEA Board of Directors and supporting the efforts that ultimately lead to improvements not only for member companies, but for the end users in our industries as well.”

To complete the board of directors for 2022-2023, the following members continue their service: Gary Berwick, Dry Coolers; Alberto Cantu, Nutec Bickley; Bob Fincken, Super Systems Inc.; Doug Glenn, Heat Treat Today; Francis Liebens, SOLO Swiss Group; John Podach, Fostoria Infrared; Jason Safarz, Karl Dungs Inc.; Michael Stowe, Advanced Energy; and John Stanley, Karl Dungs Inc. 

Learn about IHEA at