OTTAWA, Ontario - The Canadian Paint and Coatings Association (CPCA) announced that Tim Vogel, Vice-President of Cloverdale Paint, has been appointed Chair of the association’s Board of Directors.

Vogel joined the CPCA board in 2006, and he previously served as the Chair of the board’s Finance and Audit Committee. He replaces Dale Constantinoff of Sherwin-Williams.

CPCA also approved its Board of Directors for 2014-2015 at its Annual Conference and Annual General Meeting in Quebec City, Quebec, this past October. Also recently appointed to the CPCA Board was Nancy Houle of BASF Canada.

CPCA’s Board of Directors for 2014-2015 includes: Tim Vogel, Cloverdale Paint (Board Chair); Paul Macko, AkzoNobel Canada Inc.; Andy Doyle, American Coatings Association; Brian Collict, A.R. Monteith; Brent Jamieson, Axalta Coating Systems Canada Co.; Nancy Houle, BASF Canada Inc.; Richard Tremblay, Benjamin Moore & Co. Ltd.; Doug Crabb, The Duha Group; Darrin Noble, Home Hardware; Sharon Kelly, KelCoatings Ltd.; Ed Thompson, L.V. Lomas Ltd.; Fred Veghelyi, OPC Polymers Canada; Ron Nakamura, PPG Canada Inc.; Glen Knowles, Sherwin-Williams; and Andre Buisson, Société Laurentide Inc.