CHEVY CHASE, MD - RadTech, the association for ultraviolet and electron beam technologies (UV+EB), announced the election of new board members. Todd Fayne of Pepsico, Sunny Ye of 3M and Mike Bonner of Saint Clair Systems Inc. were elected by RadTech members to serve a two-year term, starting on Jan. 1, 2018. In addition, board members elected to a second term include:  JoAnn Arceneaux, Allnex; Mark Gordon, INX International; George McGill, Precision Ink; Alexander Polykarpov, AkzoNobel; Xiaosong Wu, DSM; and Hui Yang, Procter and Gamble.

"We are proud that over the years, RadTech members have maintained diversity on our board, to include a wide range of experience, application focus and expertise," said Lisa Fine of Joules Angstrom and President of RadTech. "UV+EB technologies are unique as they continually evolve to serve innovative business opportunities, and our board plays a significant role in ensuring our group supports new initiatives." In addition to Fine serving as President, Eileen Weber of RedSpot is the RadTech incoming President, Jennifer Heathcote of Phoseon is the Secretary, Paul Elias of Miwon is the Treasurer, and Peter Weissman of Quaker Chemical is the Immediate Past President. Returning board members include Susan Bailey of IGM Resins, David Biro of Sun Chemical, Michael Gould of Rahn USA, Chris Seubert of Ford Motor Co. and Xiaosong Wu of DSM.

The RadTech UV+EB Technology Expo & Conference is taking place at the Hyatt Regency O’Hare in Rosemont, Illinois, May 7-9, 2018. For details on the conference, visit