MIDLAND, MI/WILMINGTON, DE — DowDuPont announced that Wesley G. Bush, Chairman and CEO of Northrop Grumman, will join the Advisory Committee of its Materials Science Division, and Rajiv L. Gupta, Former Chairman and CEO of Rohm & Haas Co., will join the Advisory Committee of its Specialty Products Division.

Jeff Fettig, Executive Chairman of DowDuPont, said, “The addition of Wes Bush to the Materials Science Advisory Committee is a well-suited addition for the division’s disciplined, focused and market-oriented approach. The new Dow’s management team will benefit from his experience driving an industry-leading growth company focused on innovative strategies centered on customer needs. Wes joins a highly experienced and well-rounded advisory committee focused on delivering near-term value and long-term growth for our customers and shareholders.”

Ed Breen, Chief Executive Officer of DowDuPont, said, “The addition of Rajiv Gupta to the Specialty Products Advisory Committee further underscores the great potential of this business and our focus on optimizing its value. We look forward to benefitting from Raj’s significant operating and governance experience, depth of understanding of our portfolio and end markets, and track record in value creation. He joins other recently appointed, highly experienced individuals who are now part of our advisory committees, helping to ensure that each of our divisions is best positioned to be an industry-leading growth company.”

Bush is Chairman and CEO of Northrop Grumman Corp., a leader in global security. He was elected to the company’s Board of Directors in 2009, named CEO and President in January 2010, and assumed the role of Chairman in July 2011. Prior to the acquisition of TRW by Northrop Grumman, Bush had served since 2001 as President and Chief Executive Officer for TRW’s UK-based global Aeronautical Systems. He joined TRW in 1987 and prior to joining TRW, he held engineering positions with both the Aerospace Corp. and Comsat Labs. Bush serves as a Director of Northrop Grumman and Norfolk Southern, and on the boards of several non-profit organizations including the Inova Health System, Conservation International, the Business Roundtable, and the USO.

Gupta was the Chairman and CEO of Rohm & Haas Co. from 1999 until 2009, when it was acquired by Dow Chemical. Prior to that, he held various other positions at Rohm & Haas, which he joined in 1971. He currently serves as a Director of two publicly traded companies, Arconic, Inc and Aptiv, PLC, where he is Chairman. He has been a Senior Advisor to New Mountain Capital LLC since 2009. He previously served as Chairman of Delphi Automotive PLC, and as a Director of HP Inc., The Vanguard Group Inc., and Tyco International plc.

As previously announced, the Materials Science Division (Dow) is anticipated to separate by the end of the first quarter of 2019, and Agriculture (Corteva Agriscience) and Specialty Products (DuPont) divisions are expected to separate by June 1, 2019.