CHEVY CHASE, MD — Organizers of Photopolymerization Fundamentals 2019 are now accepting abstract submissions for technical presentations addressing research topics related to photopolymerization or any type of energy curing. The deadline for submitting an abstract is May 31, 2019.

Photopolymerization Fundamentals 2019 will take place Sept. 14-18, 2019 at the Monterey Plaza Hotel & Spa in Monterey, California. The early registration deadline for the event is June 30, 2019.

The event will feature numerous scientific presentations on a wide range of photopolymerization topics, an open atmosphere where interaction and technical networking are encouraged, and a poster session and vendor exhibits.

The Polymer Chemistry journal is sponsoring a student poster competition and award. Reduced rates for students are offered to promote interaction between industrial scientists and students.

Invited speakers that plan to attend and present to date include: Christopher Bowman from the University of Colorado, Christopher Ellison from the University of Minnesota, Allan Guymon from the University of Iowa, Jeffrey Stansbury from the University of Colorado Denver, Marco Sangermano from Politecnico di Torino, Thomas Griesser from the University of Leoben, Céline Croutxé-Barghorn from the Université de Haute Alsace, Xavier Allonas from the Université de Haute Alsace, Jason Burdick from the University of Pennsylvania, Stephanie Bryant from the University of Colorado, Jason Burdick from the University of Pennsylvania, Sandra Schloegl from the Polymer Competence Center Leoben GmbH, Tim Scott from the University of Michigan, Chris Kloxin from the University of Delaware, Rong Tong from Virginia Polytechnic Institute, and Alan Aguire from Tecnológico de Monterrey.

The meeting includes a short course with a series of four presentations from leaders in the photopolymerizations field. It also includes a tabletop vendor exhibit concurrent with the poster sessions. Vendors that have already committed to attend include IGM Resins, FlackTek, National Polymer, Allnex, Sartomer, Heraeus Noblelight, Honle UV, Daicel, and Colorado Photopolymer Solutions.

For more information about exhibiting, visit

RadTech – The Association for UV & EB Technology and Colorado Photopolymer Solutions (CPS) are hosting the conference. The conference Chair is Professor Chris Bowman from University of Colorado. For more information, contact Neil Cramer at