OTTAWA, Ontario — At its 106th Annual Conference and AGM at the Sutton Place Hotel in Vancouver, the Canadian Paint and Coatings Association (CPCA) will honor innovation and CPCA support via its annual awards program. The awards program will take place May 24, 2019, at the Royal Vancouver Yacht Club.

The Roy Kennedy Award is presented to an individual who epitomizes Roy Kennedy’s dedication to the association, its members and the paint and coatings industry. This year’s recipient is a valued staff member, Lysane Lavoie, CPCA’s Director of Regulatory Affairs and Management Information.

The Industry Achievement Award is presented to an individual or an organization that has demonstrated exceptional achievement in advancing the interests of the industry and the association’s objectives. Fred Veghelyi of OPC Polymers and Mannie Cheung of Product Care Association, two individuals who have been involved in the coatings industry for many years, will receive this award.

The Industry Distinction Award will be presented to five individuals who are retiring from their companies but who have made significant contributions to their respective companies and the industry generally. These are Claude Brosseau (PPG Canada), Kamlaish Mudhar (Univar), Mike Lynch (Cloverdale Paint), Steve Wolinsky (Rustoleum Canada) and Luc Pepin (PPG Canada).

More information about CPCA’s Awards Program can be obtained at

Conference information and registration is available here.