The National Association of Chemical Distributors (NACD) announced the results of its election for incoming officers and directors to the Association’s board of directors. The election was held during NACD’s Annual Meeting, an annual chemical distribution industry event.

Members of the Executive Committee will serve two-year terms, the Directors-at-Large will hold their positions for three years, and the Regional Directors-at-Large will hold their positions for either two- or three-year terms. The newly elected NACD Board members for 2023 are:

Executive Committee

  • Chairman: Edward Boss, Riteks, Inc.
  • Vice Chairman: Megan Bohan, Esq., TRInternational, Inc.
  • Treasurer: Matthew Fridley, Brenntag North America, Inc.


  • Andrea Nagle, Chem/Serv, Inc.
  • Neil Morgan, Brainerd Chemical Company, Inc.

Regional Directors-at-Large

  • Northeast: C.J. Diamond, Jr., Astro Chemicals, Inc.
  • Western: Stephen M. Halpin, Norman, Fox & Company
  • Central: Thomas B. Turriff, TLC Ingredients, Inc.
  • Southern: Julie Van Brunt, Lintech International

“NACD is thankful for the leadership and guidance of outgoing chairman Kurt Hettinga, Superior, and we welcome our newly installed board of directors,” said Eric R. Byer, president and CEO of NACD. “We will appreciate their guidance as the chemical distribution industry continues to navigate unprecedented economic and supply chain challenges. These individuals uphold the key principles of NACD’s mission, and they will play a central role in advocating for the continued growth of our industry. I look forward to working with them in the years to come.”

For more information, visit: