The Federation of Societies for Coatings Technology has announced the results of the election of members to its board of directors. In all, 1,098 ballots, representing over 25% of the membership, were submitted.

The following candidates were elected to the nine available positions on the board:

  • Three-Year Term:
    Fritz Walker, Air Products & Chemicals;
    Larry Brandenburger, Valspar;
    James Wasik, PPG Industries.
  • Two-Year Term:
    Joseph P. Walton, Jamestown Paint Co.;
    Renee Shreves, Quaker Color;
    Chris Harding, Waterlox Coatings.
  • One-Year Term:
    Natu C. Patel, Ace Hardware;
    Thomas E. Hill, The Coatings Alliance;
    Bob Ahn, E.T. Horn.
  • The directors will join President Rose Ann Ryntz, Visteon, and Vice President Yasmin Sayed-Sweet, Alberdingk Boley, on the 2006 FSCT board of directors.