PITTSBURGH - The Pittsburgh Conference Memorial National College Grants program is one aspect of the efforts of the volunteer committee members of the Pittsburgh Conference (Pittcon) and its sponsoring societies to support science education. The maximum funding available for each grant was $10,000.

            The 2007 Awardees are:

  • The College of St. Scholastica, Duluth, Minn., Lawrence McGahey, Chemistry;
  • The College of Wooster, Wooster, Ohio, Melissa Shultz and Paul Edmiston, Chemistry;
  • Elizabethtown College, Elizabethtown, Pa., Kristi A. Kneas, Chemistry;
  • Lynchburg College, Lynchburg, Va., William J. Lokar, III, Chemistry;
  • Mount Union College, Alliance, Ohio, Debra Boyd-Kimball, Chemistry;
  • Newberry College, Newberry, S.C., Christina McCartha, Chemistry;
  • Roger Williams University, Bristol, R.I., Nancy E. Breen, Chemistry;
  • St. Mary's University of Minnesota, Winona, Minn., Dennis J. Gravert, Chemistry;
  • Southwestern University, Georgetown, Texas, Emily D. Niemeyer, Chemistry and Biochemistry;
  • St. Louis College of Pharmacy, St. Louis, Ehren C. Bucholtz, Arts and Sciences;
  • St. Xavier University, Chicago, Sharada Buddha, Chemistry;
  • Truett-McConnell College, Cleveland, Ga., Mike Simoneaux, Chemistry and Biology; and
  • University of the Ozarks, Clarksville, Ark., William J. Doria, Chemistry.