DEARBORN, MI - Reaching beyond the North American borders for the first time, the Society of Manufacturing Engineers (SME) has elected Paul D. Bradley, Managing Director, Peterson Industries, Adelaide, South Australia, as its 2011 President. Bradley was sworn in, along with the rest of the 2011 SME Executive Committee and Board of Directors, at the Society’s Awards and Installation Banquet held Nov. 14, 2010, in Dearborn, MI.

As President, Bradley will lead the Board in developing the SME Strategic Plan 2015 and plans to strengthen the society’s brand as “the premier source for manufacturing knowledge, education and networking.”

Also elected to serve on the 2011 SME Executive Committee are: President-Elect LaRoux K. Gillespie, retired Quality Assurance Manager of Honeywell’s Federal Manufacturing & Technologies division; Vice-President Dennis S. Bray, owner of Bray Innovation Group LLC; Secretary/Treasurer Michael F. Molnar, Director of Environmental Policy and Sustainable Development for Cummins Inc.; and At-Large Executive Committee Member Wayne Frost, recently retired from John Deere Waterloo Works, where he managed the lean manufacturing program.