DEARBORN, MI - The Society of Manufacturing Engineers (SME) announced the appointment of seven Executive Committee members for the AeroDef Manufacturing Exposition and Conference, to be held April 5-7, 2011, at the Anaheim Convention Center in Anaheim, CA.

With pressure mounting for manufacturers and suppliers to innovate and drive technology development throughout the supply chain, major aerospace and defense OEMs are working with SME to create a vertically integrated event that will focus on helping manufacturing professionals keep current with new technologies and advanced manufacturing processes.

Executive Committee members for the exposition and conference include: Dean Bartles, General Dynamics – Ordnance and Tactical Systems Division; Jim Calas, Northrop Grumman Aerospace Systems; Dianne Chong, The Boeing Co.; Ralph Resnick, National Center for Defense Manufacturing & Machining; Bill Saathoff, Lockheed Martin Aeronautics; Paul Oldroyd, Bell Helicopter Textron; and Arlene Dabbs, Raytheon.

To register for AeroDef, visit