BYK inbody
The winners of the ALTANA Innovation Award 2012 (from left): Dr. Bernd Göbelt, Akihiro Wakahara, and Dr. Stefan Mößmer, who accepted the award on behalf of the winning team.

WESEL, Germany – A BYK team has won the 2012 ALTANA Innovation Award for its high-performance CRP wetting and dispersing additives for coatings applications. The prize recognizes technically outstanding innovations that are already successful in the market. BYK’s winning team is made up of Dr. Bernd Göbelt, Mark Heekeren, Marcus Meichsner, Dr. Stefan Mößmer, Markus Rößner, Sabine Stelz and Akihiro Wakahara.