PARSIPPANY, NJ – The Hydraulic Institute (HI) announced the 2013 Board of Directors and officers during its annual meeting recently held in Fort Myers, FL. The new board will be primarily responsible for providing organizational oversight to the institute and guiding the direction of its strategic plan.

Dean Douglas, President, Dover Pump Solutions Group, will remain Chairman of the Board. Dennis Wierzbicki, General Manager, Grundfos, USA, will remain HI President.

The Board includes three new officers:  Michael S. Cropper, Director, Product Development, Sulzer Pumps (U.S.) Inc. was elected Vice President, Technical Affairs; John Miersma, President & CEO, Iwaki America Inc., will remain Vice President, Member Services; and Andrew Warrington, President, Peerless Pump Co., will remain Vice President, Knowledge & Education.

Additional Board members include: Suellen Torregrosa, President, Milton Roy; Tom Grove, Executive Vice President, AESSEAL; George Harris, President & CEO, Hydro Inc.; Bob Hendricks, President, Industrial Pump Operations, Flowserve Corp.; Rich Heppe, President, Industrial Motors & Systems, Nidec Motor Co.; Robert Pagano Jr., President, ITT - Industrial Process; Gary Witt, President, Flow Technologies, Pentair; John White Jr., President & CEO, TACO Inc.; and Jeff Wiemelt, President, Sundyne.

Past Presidents of the Hydraulic Institute, Al Huber, President, Patterson Pump Co.; Dennis Ziegler, President & CEO, GIW Industries; and Ken Napolitano, President, Xylem Inc - Applied Water Systems, will continue active participation in the organization as ex-officio members of the board.