MUENSTER, Germany — BASF announced that for the next two years the company will be a preferred partner for the sales of paint related products (PRP) to the BMW global refinish network, with RODIM® recommended to BMW authorized dealers and body shop networks in 44 countries.

BASF’s premium refinish brands Glasurit® and R-M® are existing preferred partners for the supply of paint solutions. With the addition of PRP products, including RODIM, BASF strengthens its total offer in line with BMW’s growth strategy. The latest agreement includes PRP products to BMW authorized dealers and body shop networks around the world.

“We are very excited to bring RODIM as part of a complete one-stop-shop offer to BMW. RODIM benefits from BASF’s extensive experience in the coatings business and is perfectly aligned with our paint brands to help body shops streamline processes and optimize results,” said Chris Jackman, Director of Strategic Account Management, BASF Automotive Refinish Coatings Solutions. “As a reliable and trusted total solutions partner, we ensure BMW customers have access to the best combination of solutions to drive performance efficiently and safely,” he said.

RODIM fits with BASF’s branded refinish paint and paint processes and offers a choice of standard and premium accessories for personal protection, raising overall standards on the shop level to optimize performance. 

Glasurit and R-M continue to be recommended for refinish paint repairs of BMW and MINI cars at all BMW authorized dealers and body shop networks in 44 markets around the world. The current agreement already includes a dynamic portfolio of paint, training and digital color solutions as well as its advanced body shop management tools.

The markets where BMW recommends BASF automotive refinish paints include Albania, Argentina, Australia, Belarus, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, Greece, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Iraq, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kuwait, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Mexico, Moldavia, Morocco, North Macedonia, Norway, Oman, Philippines, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, Yemen and Vietnam.