OTTAWA, Ontario — The Canadian Paint and Coatings Association (CPCA) announced the lineup of industry members and colleagues to be honored this year at the Chair's Awards Dinner at CPCA’s Annual Conference at the Fairmont Chateau Frontenac in Quebec City on May 25 and 26, 2022. 

Among the award recipients CPCA has members and colleagues who have dedicated their careers to shaping the industry, driving innovation forward and creating a legacy of dedication to both the Canadian industry and CPCA. 

CPCA will be presenting The Roy Kennedy Award to Terry Sutherland (PPG Canada) for outstanding contribution to CPCA and for epitomizing Roy Kennedy’s dedication to the association, its members and the industry. Sutherland has been a valuable member of key technical committees and working groups over many years and has made significant contributions to countless submissions and consultations for the benefit not only of PPG, but the entire industry.

The Industry Achievement Award will be presented to Normand Guidon of Canlak, Larry Lozinski of Cloverdale, Jake Jevric of Lorama Group, Adrian Krygsman of Troy, Patrick Rodrigue of Peinture Micca, and CPCA's own Micheline Foucher, who has served CPCA and its membership for 47 years. This award is presented to individuals who demonstrate exceptional achievement in advancing the interests of the industry and/or the association.

The Industry Distinction Award will be presented to Eric Bos of Sansin, Sharon Kelly of Kelcoatings, Pierre Chapdelaine of Peinture MF, Michele Stauffer of BASF, and Dan Goldberg of Chromaflo. These individuals are recognized for their long-term contributions to the association at the national or local level and have retired or will soon retire.

CPCA will also recognize several 2020 — 2021 milestone anniversaries of its membership including: Debro, of Rust-Oleum and Tnemec, that recently celebrated 100 years in business; Société Laurentide for their 70th year in business; and Clariant for 25 years in business. Lastly, CPCA is extending its thanks to past Chair, Richard Tremblay (Laurentide), formerly of Benjamin Moore, with the Chair's Recognition Award in thanks for his service and support of CPCA.

For more information about the conference or to register, click here.