PITTSBURGH - The Pittsburgh Conference announced the recipients of 12 prestigious annual awards that recognize the significant contributions of leaders in the fields of Analytical Chemistry and Applied Spectroscopy. The awards will be presented at Pittcon, February 25 - March 2, 2007, McCormick Place, Chicago.

    · Pittsburgh Spectroscopy Award - Robert M. Corn, University of California at Irvine;
    · Pittsburgh Analytical Chemistry Award - Jonathan V. Sweedler, University of Illinois at Urbana/Champaign;
    · The Pittsburgh Conference Achievement Award - Shana Kelley, Boston College;
    · Pittcon Heritage Award - David Schwartz, chairman of the board, Bio-Rad Laboratories;
    · ACS Division of Analytical Chemistry Award Symposium for Young Investigators in Separation Science - Christopher T. Culbertson, Kansas State University;
    · The Ralph N. Adams Award in Bioanalytical Chemistry - Norman Dovichi, University of Washington;
    · Maurice F. Hasler Award - D. Bruce Chase, DuPont Corp.;
    · Chromatography Forum of Delaware Valley Dal Nogare Award - John Dolan, LC Resources;
    · Charles N. Reilley Award - George S. Wilson, University of Kansas;
    · The SEAC Young Investigator Award - Mary Elizabeth Williams, Pennsylvania State University;
    · Tomas Hirschfeld Award - Gerard M. Downey, Teagasc;
    · Williams-Wright Award - Michael Carraba, Hach Homeland Security Technologies.

A complete listing and description for all award symposia can be found at www.pittcon.org.