MEDINA, OH - RPM Inc. announced the appointments of Robert L. Matejka as vice president and chief financial officer and Dennis F. Finn as vice president, Environmental and Regulatory Affairs. President Frank C. Sullivan has been elected to the additional post of chief operating officer by the company's board of directors.

Matejka, formerly the company's vice president and controller, succeeds James A. Karman, RPM's vice chairman and acting chief financial officer. Finn, formerly RPM's director of Environmental and Regulatory Affairs, succeeds Charles P. Brush, who retired May 31.

Prior to joining RPM in August 2000, Matejka held various accounting and finance positions with Rockwell International Corp., Reliance Electric Co. and Ernst & Young. Finn joined RPM in November 2000 after 10 years as director of Environmental Health and Safety at Day-Glo Color Corp., an RPM operating company.

Sullivan joined RPM in 1987 as Regional Sales manager for the company's AGR joint-venture business. He was named RPM's director of corporate development in 1989, chief financial officer in 1993, executive vice president in 1995, and president in 1999.