The winners of the 2012 American Coatings Award are Antony Van Dyk and Alan Nakatani from Dow Coating Materials. Their paper is titled Shear Rate Dependent Structure of Polymer Stabilized TiO2 Dispersions.

The winners of the Roon Award are:

1st Place: Marshall Ming from Georgia Southern University, Smart Coatings for Self-Healing Corrosion Protection;

2nd Place: Thomas Nelson, North Dakota State University, Catalyzed Crosslinking of Highly-Functional Bio-Based Resins.