BETHESDA, MD – The Adhesive and Sealant Council (ASC) announced leadership changes for 2013 that include officers leading the organization, a new executive committee member and seven new members of the board.

ASC officers for 2013 are: Chair - Rusty Thompson, President and CEO, Evans Adhesive Corp.; Treasurer - Andy Johnston, Vice President, Adhesives for Ashland Performance Materials; Past Chair - Glenn Frommer, President, ADCO Products; and President - Matt Croson, ASC.

The new Executive Committee member for 2013 is Traci Jensen, Vice President Americas Adhesives, H.B. Fuller.

New Board members for 2013 are: Gerhard Haas, Vice President, Manufacturing, Jowat Corp.; Traci Jensen, Vice President Americas Adhesives, H.B. Fuller; Chris Stevens, General Manager, ITW Performance Polymers; John Meccia, Vice President, Paper Converting, Packaging, Consumer Goods and Construction Adhesives, Henkel Corp.; John McLaughlin, President and CEO, DAP; and Steve Meenan, Business Director - Adhesives & Sealants, 3M.

 ASC officers serve a two-year term. Executive committee members serve three-year terms, as do board members.