BETHESDA, MD – The membership of the Adhesive and Sealant Council (ASC) elected eight members to serve as directors on the council’s board. Newly elected directors include: Ted Clark, Royal Adhesives; Steve Rosenberg, Sika Corp.; Andy Johnston, Ashland Specialty Ingredients; Bob Marquette, Bostik Inc.; Rusty Thompson, Evans Adhesives Corp.; Chuck Williams, Avery Dennison; John Carroll, Eastman Chemical; and Mark Schneider, Albion Engineering. Each director will serve a three-year term beginning January 1, 2015. The board provides the council with strategic guidance and helps to set the direction for the 56-year-old trade association.

In a vote held in early August, the ASC Board of Directors selected its leaders for 2015-2016. These leaders will serve as officers for the council, providing direct support and counsel to the board, executive committee and president over the next two years. Andy Johnson, Vice President and General Manager, Adhesives, Ashland Specialty Ingredients, will serve as Chair. Traci Jensen, Senior Vice President, Americas, H.B. Fuller, will serve as Vice Chair/Treasurer. Rusty Thompson, President and CEO Evans Adhesive Corp., will serve as Past Chair.

As ASC’s officers, these leaders guide both the Board of Directors and Executive Committee and counsel the President on prioritization and agenda setting for volunteer leadership. They also serve on the board’s audit committee, compensation committee and executive committee. Each officer serves a two-year, non-renewing term that begins January 1, 2015.