TAYLOR MILL, KY - In June, the Chemical Coaters Association International (CCAI) honored members for their service and dedication to their chapters and installed its 2016-17 officers and national board members during the association’s 2016 Annual Meeting. The CCAI Chapter User and Supplier of the Year awards and the James F. and David J. Wright Lifetime Achievement Award were presented during the Annual Awards Ceremony, also held during the Annual Meeting.

CCAI’s highest honor went to John Sudges of Midwest Finishing Systems.  Sudges is a long-time CCAI member who has served both his CCAI Northern Illinois Chapter and the CCAI National organization for many years.  He was presented with the James F. and David J. Wright Lifetime Achievement Award for his years of dedication and service to CCAI.

CCAI also honored its Chapter User and Supplier of the Year recipients at the ceremony.  Each year, chapters recognize a User and Supplier member for their service and dedication to their respective chapter. The 2015-16 Chapter Award winners are:  Central States Chapter – Frank Laster, A-1 Paint Powder and Sandblast, and Todd Lanquist, Chemetall; Las Vegas Chapter – Tony Sclafani, AR Iron LLC, and Sercy Spears, Coral Chemical Co.; Northern Illinois Chapter – Jack and Dennis Walters, Acme Finishing Co. Inc., and Bruce Bryan, CCAI; Southern California Chapter - Shivie Dhillon, Sundial Powder Coating, and Hugo Cambron, PPG Industries; Twin Cities Chapter – Ted Schreyer, Associated Finishing, and Doug Van Duyne, DuBois Chemicals; West Michigan Chapter -  Rich Saddler, Abcor Industries, and Tom Farrington, Henkel Corp.; and Wisconsin Chapter – Lee Van Buskirk, Metalcraft of Maysville Inc., and Mark LaValley, Northern Coatings & Chemical.

CCAI also announced its national board of directors officers and board members for 2016-2017.  The President will be Ron Lum of Coral Chemical Co. (Southern California Chapter), and the Vice President will be Bill Oney of American Finishing Resources (Wisconsin Chapter). The Treasurer is Duane Fudge of Chemetall. The Recent Past President is Kevin Coursin of Engineered Finishing Systems (Northern Illinois Chapter).

In addition to the officers, serving on the National Board of Directors for the 2016-17 year will be Shivie Dhillon of SunDial Powder Coatings (Southern California Chapter), Jim Gallagher of Harley Davidson (Wisconsin Chapter), Kevin Irving of AZZ Galvanizing (Iowa/Central Illinois Chapter), Loren Keene of Pneu-Mech Systems Mfg. (Central States Chapter), Dan Labrecque of Tiger Drylac USA, Inc. (West Michigan Chapter), Todd Luciano of Products Finishing (Greater Cincinnati Chapter), Jim Malloy of Kolene Corp. (unaffiliated), Katie McGovern of Hubbard-Hall Inc. (unaffiliated), Ron McMahon of Sherwin-Williams Co. (Northern Ohio Chapter), Tony Sclafani of AR Iron LLC (Las Vegas Chapter), Mark Walsworth of Nordic Ware Inc. (Twin Cities Chapter), Sam Woehler of George Koch Sons LLC (unaffiliated), and Tim Milner of JIT Powder Coating (Twin Cities Chapter).  Serving as ex-officio board members are Larry Melgary of Northern Coatings & Chemicals (Wisconsin Chapter) and Bob Warren, who is retired (West Michigan Chapter).