ARLINGTON, Va. - The American Chemistry Council (ACC) has announced its newly elected officers, committee chair people and board members. The incoming 2007 ACC Officers are:
  • Andrew N. Liveris, chairman and CEO of The Dow Chemical Co., chairman of the ACC Board of Directors;
  • Robert L. Wood, chairman and CEO of Chemtura, chairman of the ACC Executive Committee;
  • David N. Weidman, president and CEO of Celanese Corp., vice chairman of the ACC Board; and
  • Jack N. Gerard, president and CEO of the ACC.
For a list of the incoming 2007 board committee chair people and new 2007 board members,