ROLLING MEADOWS, IL – The Association for Manufacturing Excellence (AME) announced six recipients of the 2010 Manufacturing Excellence Award.

The awards signify high levels of excellence achieved and sustained during the past year. All award recipients recognized by AME have maintained global competitiveness throughout unstable economic conditions and continue to position their organizations as leaders during the economy’s recovery phase.

The following companies received this year’s award: DJ Orthopedics de Mexico, Tijuana, Mexico; DJO LLC, Vista, CA; Parker Hannifin Hydraulic Filter Division, Metamora, OH; Parker Hannifin Racor Division, Modesto, CA; Plymouth Tube, West Monroe, LA; and TG Fluid Systems USA Inc., Brighton, MI.